Posted by: Patrick | May 12, 2010

Mothers’ Day 2010

Marieta and I flew out to California to see my family for Mothers’ Day this year. We had an awesome time seeing my Mom’s office, going to a local farmers’ market, hanging out, seeing a movie, but the best part was our trip out to Solvang. Solvang is a fun little town that is dripping in Scandinavian culture. It’s also cool because it’s surrounded by wineries… something Marieta and I love. I shot some video in Solvang, and before you watch it know that I used traditional Danish folk music for part of it… which is usually accordion and fiddle. Now I dug it, but Marieta… well she has some issues with accordions to work out. Go to our video page to check out our Solvang trip.

Leave a Reply

Categories

